Dear Cancer: The Battle We Didn’t Choose

dearcancer

I wasn’t sure I was going to write this blog, but I felt it was only right and I know deep down, someone reading this could relate to it heavily.

I want to say something before I begin:

CANCER MAY TAKE THE PERSON, BUT IT CAN NEVER TAKE THE MEMORIES!

Cancer, please stop taking my loved ones away from me! I cannot express the pain it is to watch someone you love go through this battle, knowing there is nothing you can do but be there; mentally and spiritually but yet after all that, you still can’t take the pain away from them physically. For those of who have experienced a pain like this, know that you are not alone.

It will never take away the before and after of that person, you have to fold the memories that you have of that person and keep them in the pocket on the left side of your heart. Cause that’s where they belong and will always stay, although cancer’s physically taken them, they’ll never be gone from our minds.

it’s okay to be upset, to grieve, give yourself time to do so. But please, most importantly remember the person they were, how they lived life and portray that now. You have right now. You’re still here. Live for yourself and most of all, live for them.

Romans 8:18 – For the pain you are feeling is nothing compared to the joy which is yet to come.

& Believe me, it’s coming!

Keep their memory alive and fulfil everything you had planned

The love will always live on.. I got memories that will live within me forever, the good and the bad, so thank you for that.

RIP Uncle Leroy, Samuel & Nan.

Love,

R

xox

Leave a Reply

